Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
At Sister Love's - Norman T. Ray
24 juillet 2013

Discovery of Star Wars on paper!

For a while after discovering the action figures, I created my own game universe, completely off base! It was only when my parents bought me the comic adaptations of the first two movies that I realized what Star Wars really was. I devoured the double album until the pages detached themselves. I still have the scrap the album became over the years.

I looked at all the movie stills I could find, read all news reports, trying to imagine what it would be to really see the movies. But it was a waste of time and effort, because my parents were afraid they would be too violent. I would have to wait until 1983 to be able to convince my father to take me along to see Return of the Jedi. What a rollercoaster! The only thing which disturbed me was that Jabba was a kind of large slug, when the comic strip had firmly established he was a standard bald person with yellowish skin…

jabba_comic

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
At Sister Love's - Norman T. Ray
  • Author of the electronic novel Who Is Sister Love?, Norman T. Ray created this blog to write about the adventure of this ebook. Welcome! Pour la version française, voici le lien : http://normantrayfr.canalblog.com
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité