Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
At Sister Love's - Norman T. Ray
22 juillet 2013

And of Course There Was Star Wars!

Or "La Guerre des Etoiles", as it was known in France. It was more "Stars War", which was somewhat prophetic, since the héroes would be opposed to two Death Stars over the three movies.

I discovered Star Wars through the toys. I discovered Star Wars through the toys. My first two figurines bought were Luke Skywalker and Yan (Han) Solo. I kept the guy with the gun for myself and gave the doctor to my brother. The doctor? Well yes, he had a telescopic syringe inside his arm and was dressed in white I didn't know yet what was a lightsaber!

Z6-PO (C3PO) became an invincible robot, which could repel lasers from the target drawn on its chest (imagine my surprise when I saw The Empire Strikes Back!). R2D2 could transform into a gun when it turned over. The white armoured guy (stormtrooper) was a nice robot, and the yeti (Chewbacca) was certainly an enemy.

All wrong!

star wars kenner

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
At Sister Love's - Norman T. Ray
  • Author of the electronic novel Who Is Sister Love?, Norman T. Ray created this blog to write about the adventure of this ebook. Welcome! Pour la version française, voici le lien : http://normantrayfr.canalblog.com
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité