Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
At Sister Love's - Norman T. Ray
28 juillet 2013

John Williams confirmed for the next Star Wars!

I learned an excellent news yesterday: John Williams is confirmed as the composer for the next Star Wars! Even if I adore all things Michael Giacchino, the usual collaborator of J.J. Abrams, does, Star Wars wouldn’t have been the same with another composer. Of course it will happen someday, but I hope it will be in a very distant future.

It’s through John Williams that I came to film soundtracks, which constitutes 99.99% of my cd library today. I was already a fan of Star Wars (thanks to the figures and comics), and one day I heard at a friend’s place, also collector of small plastic figures, the vinyl record of The Return of the Jedi. Immense shock! It was the day when I fell in love with movie music, and with John Williams in particular.

A little while after that I made my parents buy me the Return of the Jedi record, and the first disc I was able to buy myself by saving on my pocket money was Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom. Nowadays it’s still impossible for me to turn off the DVD of Superman (1978) as long as I haven’t listened to the whole 15 minute of the end credits. I discovered in soundtracks, and in John William’s music first, a fertile support to imagine extraordinary scenes. It wasn’t rare to see me settle in the evening in front of my hi-fi system, audio headset screwed on my ears, to listen during hours the works of giants such as Williams, Jerry Goldsmith, Basil Poledouris, Alan Silvestri, or James Horner. And dreaming.

john-williams-050312

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
At Sister Love's - Norman T. Ray
  • Author of the electronic novel Who Is Sister Love?, Norman T. Ray created this blog to write about the adventure of this ebook. Welcome! Pour la version française, voici le lien : http://normantrayfr.canalblog.com
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité